On the basis of a nomination by the French Republic in agreement with the Federal Republic of Germany, the Italian Republic and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and by decision of the Board of Governors on 14 May 2013, Mr Thierry Francq (Executive Advisor to the Director General of the French Treasury), was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee with effect 15 May 2013, to succeed Ms Danièle Nouy who tendered her resignation.

The term of office of Mr Thierry Francq wiIl expire in 2014, at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors or the approval of the financial statements whichever is the latter.