Luxembourg, Luxembourg

The annual Board of Governors meeting took place on Tuesday 3 June in Luxembourg.

The Board of Governors consists of Ministers nominated by each of the Member States, usually Ministers of Finance, Economic Affairs or the Treasury. They represent the Bank's shareholder Member States.

On this occasion, having received the report of the Audit Committee, they approved the financial statements, including the balance sheet and profit and loss account, and the Annual Report for the year under review (2007).