Supporting the effort to strengthen the economic developments and better diversify the economies of the Eastern Partnership countries that have decided to deepen their association and integration with the European Union, the European Investment Bank and the European Commission signed on 19 December 2016 the Delegation Agreement for the DCFTA (Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area between the EU and Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova). The Delegation Agreement foresees the provision of EUR 2.8 million for risk capital operations, EUR 7.8 million for technical assistance and EUR 49.7 million for guarantees through the EIB and the European Investment Fund. The implementation of the agreement will start immediately and run until December 2021.