The Kingdom of Denmark nominated Ms Julie Sonne (Head of Division, Growth Capital, Danish Ministry of Business and Growth) for appointment as a Full Member of the Board of Directors of the EIB to succeed Mr Hans Høj, who had tendered his resignation with effect from 22 January 2016.

By letter dated 11 January 2016, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to appoint Ms Julie Sonne was taken on 22 January 2016, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors’ votes was reached.

The term of office of Ms Julie Sonne will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the previous financial year, whichever is the later.