SearchEn menuClientConnect
Top 5 search resultsSee all results Advanced search
Top searches
Most visited pages

    Geographic scope

    The AIP finances projects in countries that have signed up to the Cotonou Agreement. They include:

    Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea*, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Eswatini, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Republic, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan*, South Sudan*, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

    *Countries not signatory to or not having ratified the revised Cotonou Partnership Agreement

    At a glance

    In 2018, the AIP mobilised additional finance for various projects in the region.

    • Number of projects financed: 21
    • Grant resources allocated: €547 million
    • Total financing mobilised: €4 billion

    Highlighted stories


    Our blending facilities

    The European Investment Bank carries out global blending operations, through seven regional investment facilities and other thematic blending funds.

    Learn more