By letter dated 9 September 2014, the Kingdom of Denmark nominated Mr Hans Høj (Head of Division, Financial Affairs, Ministry of Business and Growth) for appointment as a Full Member of the Board of Directors of the EIB to succeed Ms Julie Sonne who had tendered her resignation.

By letter dated 17 September 2014, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to appoint Mr Hans Høj was taken on 1st October 2014, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors' votes was reached.

The term of office of Mr Hans Høj will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the previous financial year, whichever is the later.