On a proposal from the President, the Board of Directors decided to appoint by written procedure on 19 July 2013 the following EIB Board Members as Expert Members and Alternate Expert Members of the Board of Directors:

  • Mr Tim STONE - Expert Member
    • Independent non-executive Director, Former Senior Advisor to the Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, Former Chairman, KPMG, Global Infrastructure & Projects
  • Mr Axel NAWRATH - Expert Member
    • Member of the Executive Board, Kreditansalt für Wiederaufbau
  • Mr Edward BANNERMAN - Expert Member
    • Economic Advisor, Cabinet of the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President, European Action Service
  • Mr Philippe MILLS - Alternate Expert Member
    • Président Directeur Général, Société de Financement Local
  • Mr Franco PASSACANTANDO - Alternate Expert Member
    • Managing Director for Relations with International Institutions
  • Mr José María MÉNDEZ ÁLVAREZ-CEDRÓN - Alternate Expert Member
    • General Manager, Confederación Espaňola de Cajas de Ahorros

Their term of office will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the 2017 financial year, whichever is the later.