By letter dated 5 September 2014, the French Republic nominated Ms Muriel Lacoue-Labarthe (Deputy Director for European Affairs, Treasury, Ministry of Economy and Finance) for appointment as a Full Member of the Board of Directors of the EIB to succeed Ms Sandrine Gaudin, who had resigned.

By letter dated 12 September 2014, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to appoint Ms Muriel Lacoue-Labarthe was taken on 29 September 2014, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors' votes was reached.

The term of office of Ms Muriel Lacoue-Labarthe will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the previous financial year, whichever is the later.