Search En menu ClientConnect
Top 5 search results See all results Advanced search
Top searches
Most visited pages

    EIB President Werner Hoyer will present the EIB Prize in economics on 11 November 2015 at the EIB in Luxembourg to both laureates who will deliver a prize lecture at the award ceremony.

    Sir Anthony Atkinson is a professor at the Institute of New Economic Thinking at the Oxford Martin School and Nuffield College, Oxford; and the London School of Economics and Political Science. Benjamin Moll is a professor at the Department of Economics, Princeton University.

    Professor Atkinson was awarded the EUR 40 000 Outstanding Contribution Award and Professor Moll the EUR 25 000 Young Economist Award (under the age of 40) in recognition of the academic excellence, work published and impact on public policy of their research on the topic of this year’s prize: the “Economics of Inequality and Economic Growth”.