On the basis of a nomination from the Kingdom of Sweden acting by common accord with the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Austria and the Republic of Finland, the Board of Directors decided on 21 May 2007 to submit the candidature of Ms Eva Srejber to the Board of Governors for the post of Vice-President and Member of the Management Committee, to succeed Mr Sauli Niinistö, who had tendered his resignation.

The written procedure inviting the Board of Governors to vote on this proposal was launched on 24 May 2007.

The decision to appoint Ms Eva Srejber was taken on 8 June 2007, the date on which the requisite majority of votes was reached. Ms Eva Srejber has therefore been appointed as Vice-President and Member of the Management Committee, with effect from 1 July 2007.

The Board of Governors also conferred the title of Honorary Vice-President on Mr Sauli Niinistö.