By letter dated 29 October 2015, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland nominated Ms Sarah Sanyahumbi (Head of Europe Department, Department for International Development) for appointment as an Alternate Member of the Board of Directors of the EIB to succeed Ms Anna Wechsberg, who had tendered her resignation with effect from 13 August 2015.

By letter dated 20 November 2015, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to appoint Ms Sarah Sanyahumbi was taken on 15 December 2015, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors' votes was reached.

The term of office of Ms Sarah Sanyahumbi will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the previous financial year, whichever is the later.

The minutes of this decision are being drawn up and will be submitted for signature to the Chairman of the Board of Governors.