By letter dated 12 November 2010, the Republic of Lithuania nominated Ms Miglė Tuskienė (Director of the European Union and International Affairs Department of the Ministry of Finance) for appointment as a Full Member of the Board of Directors following the resignation from the Board of Directors as of 1 December 2010 of Ms Jurgita Uzieliene.

By letter dated 18 November 2010, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to nominate Ms Miglė Tuskienė was taken on 7 December 2010, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors' votes was reached.

The term of office of Ms Miglė Tuskienė will expire in 2013, at the end of the day of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors during which the annual report, balance sheet and profit and loss account for the 2012 financial year are examined.

Ms Tuskienė was previously a member of the EIB’s Board of Directors from December 2007 to February 2009.