Suche startenDe menüClientConnect
Suche starten
Ergebnisse
Top-5-SuchergebnisseAlle Ergebnisse anzeigen Erweiterte Suche
Häufigste Suchbegriffe
Meistbesuchte Seiten

    Integritätsprüfung – Geschäfte und Geschäftspartner der Bank

    Die Compliance-Stelle überprüft die Geschäfte und Geschäftspartner der EIB und übernimmt das laufende Monitoring und Kontrollen. Auf diese Weise stellt sie sicher, dass die Bank nicht unwissentlich Korruption, Betrug, heimliche Absprachen, Nötigung, Geldwäsche, Steuerbetrug, schädliche Steuerpraktiken oder Terrorismusfinanzierung ermöglicht.

    Dazu hat die EIB geeignete Leitlinien und Verfahren für den Umgang mit Geschäftspartnern und für Verträge eingerichtet, etwa Kontrollmechanismen zur Verhinderung von Geldwäsche und zur Bekämpfung der Terrorismusfinanzierung und anderer schädlicher Praktiken. Die EIB-Gruppe nahm 2019 eine überarbeitete Fassung ihrer Leitlinien zu nicht transparenten und nicht kooperationsbereiten Jurisdiktionen mit mangelhafter Regulierung und zu verantwortungsvollem Handeln im Steuerbereich („NCJ-Leitlinien der EIB-Gruppe“) an.

    Durch ihr konsequentes Vorgehen unterstützt die EIB auch die internationalen Bemühungen um mehr Integrität auf den Finanzmärkten. Gleichzeitig mindert sie damit ihre Rechts- und Reputationsrisiken.

    Die Compliance-Stelle arbeitet mit der Generalinspektion zusammen, die eine unabhängige Kontrollfunktion wahrnimmt. Diese leitet Untersuchungen ein, sobald ein Verdacht auf Betrug, Korruption oder andere Straftaten vorliegt, die von der EIB finanzierte Projekte oder Aktivitäten betreffen. Wenn die Compliance-Stelle Unregelmäßigkeiten oder Hinweise auf rechtswidrige Handlungen aufdeckt (im Anschluss an die Projektprüfung oder beim laufenden Projektmonitoring), meldet sie dies der Generalinspektion. Diese entscheidet dann, ob eine Untersuchung eingeleitet wird.

    Integritätsprüfung – Beschäftigte und Leitungsorgane

    Die EIB hat die Grundsätze der Integrität in ihren Verhaltenskodexen verankert. Darin beschreibt sie das ethische Verhalten, das sie von ihren Beschäftigten, Auftragnehmern, Beratern und Leitungsorganen erwartet. Dazu gehören berufliche und persönliche Werte, Loyalität, Ehrlichkeit und Unparteilichkeit sowie der Einsatz für die Ziele der Bank.

    Einhaltung der Auftragsvergabevorschriften

    Der Leitfaden der EIB für die Auftragsvergabe beruht auf den Vergabegrundsätzen der EU – Nichtdiskriminierung und Gleichbehandlung von Bietern, Transparenz und Proportionalität – und sichert einen fairen Wettbewerb unter den Bietern. Die Compliance-Stelle sorgt durch ihre Prüfungen dafür, dass die Bank diese Regeln auch bei der eigenen Auftragsvergabe einhält.

    Weitere Aufgaben der Compliance-Stelle

    Die Compliance-Funktion arbeitet mit anderen Einrichtungen und Organen der EU, internationalen Finanzierungsinstitutionen, nationalen Entwicklungsagenturen und internationalen standardsetzenden Organisationen zusammen.

    Whistleblowing-Politik

    Die EIB-Gruppe verfügt über eine Whistleblowing-Politik, um die Integrität der Bank zu wahren, Transparenz zu schaffen und Verhaltensweisen aufzudecken, die ihrer Tätigkeit und ihrem Ansehen schaden könnten.

    Dafür hat sie klare Berichtswege eingerichtet. Sie sichert Hinweisgebern maximalen Schutz zu und verurteilt Vergeltungsmaßnahmen. Jede Person kann so ihrer Pflicht nachkommen, Missstände und Unregelmäßigkeiten zu melden.

    Im Fokus

corporate_banner_en

Compliance activities

Who we are
Some dates and figures
EIB impact: Boosting GDP and jobs
Chronology of the EIB
Governance and structure
Shareholders
Statutory bodies
Board of Governors
Ethics and Compliance Committee
Appointment Advisory Committee
Board of Directors
Board Committee on Staff Remuneration and Budget
Board Committee on Risk Policy
Board Committee on Equity Participation Policy
Management Committee
Audit Committee
Control and evaluation
Organisation structure
Corporate responsibility
Responsible finance
Responsible borrower
Our footprint
An employer of choice
Community engagement
Reporting on sustainability
G.R.I.
Compliance
Tax good governance
Accountability
Complaints mechanism
Cases
Admissibility
Procedure
Initial assessment
Investigation
Mediation
Consultation
Our response
Admissibility timing
Procedure summary
How to complain
FAQ
Fraud and corruption
How to report fraud or corruption
Part of the EU family
European Fund for Strategic Investments
EFSI projects
EFSI project list
What is EFSI?
How does a project get EFSI financing?
Governance
Steering Board
Investment Committee
Tackling global challenges together
Together on forced displacement and migration
Together on infrastructure
Partners
Civil society
Events
Consultations
Key policies and standards
Contacts
The EIB’s commitment to transparent lending
Banking community
Multilateral development banks
Universities
Jobs
Working for the EIB
Professional and managerial
Administrative and support
The GRAD programme
Secondments
Student jobs
Selection process
Current vacancies
FAQ - Jobs
Procurement
Economic research
European research hub
Our research
Surveys and data
Promoting dialogue
Assessing the macroeconomic impact of EIB activities

Compliance activities

Integrity checks on operations and counterparties

Compliance carries out due diligence on EIB counterparties and operations, including on-going monitoring activities and controls, to ensure that the Bank does not unwittingly facilitate corruption, fraud, collusion, coercion, money laundering, tax fraud, harmful tax practices or the financing of terrorism.

Achieving this requires appropriate policies and measures in our business dealings and contracts. These measures include controls on anti-money laundering and on combating the financing of terrorism and other harmful practices. The Bank adopts an exemplary policy towards non-compliant, weakly regulated, non-transparent and uncooperative jurisdictions (NCJ Policy), which is at the forefront of international financial institutions’ policies in this field (see also frequently asked questions on the NCJ policy).

The EIB’s strict policy towards such practices contributes to international efforts to promote integrity in the financial markets, and helps to mitigate the Bank’s exposure to legal and reputation risks.

In pursuing its integrity mission, Compliance collaborates with the Inspectorate General, an independent control function responsible for investigating internal and external allegations of fraud, corruption and other prohibited practices in EIB-financed operations or activities. Whenever irregularities, which could indicate illegal activities, are detected (following ex ante due diligence or as a result of ongoing monitoring), Compliance liaises with the Inspectorate General, which determines whether an investigation needs to be launched.

Integrity checks on staff and governing bodies

Integrity refers to adherence to the principles promoted by the Codes of Conduct. These set out the ethical behaviour expected of EIB staff members, contractors, consultants and members of the governing bodies. This includes a high standard of personal and professional ethics, loyalty, honesty and impartiality, and commitment to the Bank's objectives.

Compliance of procurement procedures

The EIB Guide for Procurement is based on the EU’s fundamental principles on public procurement – non-discrimination, equal treatment, transparency and proportionality – and ensures fair competition among qualified tenderers. Compliance checks involve maintaining the compliance of procurement procedures with the rules set out in the EIB Guide for the Bank itself.

Other compliance activities

For matters in its remit, the Compliance Directorate ensures cooperation with other EU institutions and bodies, international financial institutions, national development agencies and international standard-setting organisations.

Whistleblowing policy

The Whistleblowing policy safeguards the Bank’s integrity by enhancing its transparency and helping to combat practices that might damage its activities and reputation.

By setting out clear reporting lines, ensuring maximum protection for any whistleblower acting in good faith, and condemning any retaliatory action or reprisals, this policy allows any relevant persons to fulfil their duty to report wrongdoings and irregularities.



 Print