Le contrôle de l'intégrité des opérations et des contreparties

Les services chargés du contrôle de la conformité procèdent à l'audit préalable des contreparties et opérations de la BEI, y compris les activités de suivi et de contrôle en cours, pour s'assurer que la Banque ne facilite pas, à son insu, la corruption, la fraude, la collusion, la coercition, le blanchiment des capitaux, la fraude fiscale, les pratiques fiscales dommageables ou le financement du terrorisme.

À cette fin, les marchés et contrats de la Banque doivent être soumis à des politiques et mesures appropriées portant, notamment, sur la lutte contre le blanchiment des capitaux, le financement du terrorisme et d'autres pratiques dommageables. Le Groupe BEI a actualisé ses politiques et adopté, en 2019, la version révisée de la Politique du Groupe BEI vis-à-vis des juridictions faiblement réglementées, non transparentes et non coopératives et relative à la bonne gouvernance fiscale (« politique JNC du Groupe BEI »).

La politique rigoureuse de la BEI relative à ces pratiques contribue aux efforts déployés à l'échelle internationale pour promouvoir l'intégrité sur les marchés financiers et à atténuer l'exposition de la Banque aux risques de nature juridique et de réputation.

Dans le cadre de leur mission de préservation de l'intégrité, les services chargés de la conformité collaborent avec l'inspection générale qui assume une fonction de contrôle indépendante et mène des enquêtes internes et externes relatives à des allégations de fraude, de corruption ou d'autres pratiques illicites dans les opérations ou activités de la BEI. Lorsque des irrégularités, qui peuvent révéler des activités illicites, sont décelées (à la suite d'un audit préalable ou dans le cadre du suivi permanent), les services chargés de la conformité se concertent avec l'inspection générale qui décide de l'opportunité d'entamer une enquête.

Contrôle de l'intégrité du personnel et des instances dirigeantes

L'intégrité implique l'adhésion aux principes établis dans les « Codes de conduite ». Ils définissent le comportement déontologique que l'on attend des membres du personnel de la BEI, de ses sous-traitants, consultants et instances dirigeantes. Cela inclut un degré élevé de déontologie personnelle et professionnelle, de loyauté, d'honnêteté et d'impartialité, ainsi que d'engagement à l'égard des objectifs de la Banque.

Conformité des procédures de passation des marchés

Le Guide de la BEI pour la passation des marchés est basé sur les principes fondamentaux de l'UE en matière de passation des marchés publics (non-discrimination, traitement équitable, transparence et proportionnalité) et garantit une concurrence loyale entre les candidats qualifiés. Les contrôles portent sur la conformité des procédures de passation des marchés avec les règles que la Banque s'est elle-même fixées dans le Guide de la BEI pour la passation des marchés.

Autres activités liées au contrôle de la conformité

Pour remplir sa mission, la direction Conformité veille à coopérer avec d'autres institutions et organes de l'UE, des institutions financières internationales, des agences nationales de développement et des organisations de normalisation internationales.

Politique de signalement

La politique de signalement contribue à protéger l'intégrité de la Banque en renforçant sa transparence et en appuyant la lutte contre les pratiques qui pourraient nuire à ses activités et à sa réputation.

Étant donné qu’elle établit des procédures de signalement claires, qu’elle garantit une protection maximale de l’auteur d’un signalement effectué de bonne foi et qu’elle condamne toute mesure de rétorsion ou de représailles, cette politique de signalement permet à toute personne concernée de remplir son devoir de signalement de tout acte répréhensible ou irrégularité.

À la une

corporate_banner_en

Compliance activities

Who we are
Some dates and figures
EIB impact: Boosting GDP and jobs
Chronology of the EIB
Governance and structure
Shareholders
Statutory bodies
Board of Governors
Ethics and Compliance Committee
Appointment Advisory Committee
Board of Directors
Board Committee on Staff Remuneration and Budget
Board Committee on Risk Policy
Board Committee on Equity Participation Policy
Management Committee
Audit Committee
Control and evaluation
Organisation structure
Corporate responsibility
Responsible finance
Responsible borrower
Our footprint
An employer of choice
Community engagement
Reporting on sustainability
G.R.I.
Compliance
Tax good governance
Accountability
Complaints mechanism
Cases
Admissibility
Procedure
Initial assessment
Investigation
Mediation
Consultation
Our response
Admissibility timing
Procedure summary
How to complain
FAQ
Fraud and corruption
How to report fraud or corruption
Part of the EU family
European Fund for Strategic Investments
EFSI projects
EFSI project list
What is EFSI?
How does a project get EFSI financing?
Governance
Steering Board
Investment Committee
Tackling global challenges together
Together on forced displacement and migration
Together on infrastructure
Partners
Civil society
Events
Consultations
Key policies and standards
Contacts
The EIB’s commitment to transparent lending
Banking community
Multilateral development banks
Universities
Jobs
Working for the EIB
Professional and managerial
Administrative and support
The GRAD programme
Secondments
Student jobs
Selection process
Current vacancies
FAQ - Jobs
Procurement
Economic research
European research hub
Our research
Surveys and data
Promoting dialogue
Assessing the macroeconomic impact of EIB activities

Compliance activities

Integrity checks on operations and counterparties

Compliance carries out due diligence on EIB counterparties and operations, including on-going monitoring activities and controls, to ensure that the Bank does not unwittingly facilitate corruption, fraud, collusion, coercion, money laundering, tax fraud, harmful tax practices or the financing of terrorism.

Achieving this requires appropriate policies and measures in our business dealings and contracts. These measures include controls on anti-money laundering and on combating the financing of terrorism and other harmful practices. The Bank adopts an exemplary policy towards non-compliant, weakly regulated, non-transparent and uncooperative jurisdictions (NCJ Policy), which is at the forefront of international financial institutions’ policies in this field (see also frequently asked questions on the NCJ policy).

The EIB’s strict policy towards such practices contributes to international efforts to promote integrity in the financial markets, and helps to mitigate the Bank’s exposure to legal and reputation risks.

In pursuing its integrity mission, Compliance collaborates with the Inspectorate General, an independent control function responsible for investigating internal and external allegations of fraud, corruption and other prohibited practices in EIB-financed operations or activities. Whenever irregularities, which could indicate illegal activities, are detected (following ex ante due diligence or as a result of ongoing monitoring), Compliance liaises with the Inspectorate General, which determines whether an investigation needs to be launched.

Integrity checks on staff and governing bodies

Integrity refers to adherence to the principles promoted by the Codes of Conduct. These set out the ethical behaviour expected of EIB staff members, contractors, consultants and members of the governing bodies. This includes a high standard of personal and professional ethics, loyalty, honesty and impartiality, and commitment to the Bank's objectives.

Compliance of procurement procedures

The EIB Guide for Procurement is based on the EU’s fundamental principles on public procurement – non-discrimination, equal treatment, transparency and proportionality – and ensures fair competition among qualified tenderers. Compliance checks involve maintaining the compliance of procurement procedures with the rules set out in the EIB Guide for the Bank itself.

Other compliance activities

For matters in its remit, the Compliance Directorate ensures cooperation with other EU institutions and bodies, international financial institutions, national development agencies and international standard-setting organisations.

Whistleblowing policy

The Whistleblowing policy safeguards the Bank’s integrity by enhancing its transparency and helping to combat practices that might damage its activities and reputation.

By setting out clear reporting lines, ensuring maximum protection for any whistleblower acting in good faith, and condemning any retaliatory action or reprisals, this policy allows any relevant persons to fulfil their duty to report wrongdoings and irregularities.



 Print