By letter dated 4 February 2015, the Kingdom of the Netherlands nominated Ms Irene Jansen (Head of the International Economics and Financial Institutions Division, Foreign Financial Relations Directorate, Ministry of Finance) for appointment as a Full Member of the Board of Directors of the EIB to succeed Mr Jan Willem van den Wall Bake, who had tendered his resignation.

By letter dated 13 February 2015, the Board of Governors was invited to vote on the proposed appointment.

The decision to appoint Ms Jansen was taken on 2 March 2015, the date on which the requisite majority of Governors' votes was reached.

The term of office of Ms Jansen will expire in 2018 at the end of the day either of the Annual Meeting or of the approval of the financial statements for the previous financial year, whichever is the later.